I am…

I am free,

I wonder at the painful shackles of humanity,

I hear a trumpet blown,

I see a people who constantly moan,

I want silence and serenity,

I am free.

I pretend to reach the stars,

I feel a peaceful cease to wars,

I touch emotions you cannot hold,

I worry that my heart might soon turn cold,

I cry for every scar that you have endured,

I am free.

I understand the fragility of a drop of dew,

I say that I will be there for you,

I dream to hold this world, only in my hand,

I try not to walk too grand,

I hope one day, you will see, that really,

I am free.

~ Me

2 thoughts on “I am…

Leave a Reply

